VPL T10 2020: Dark View Explorers vs La Soufriere ...

VPL T10 2020: Dark View Explorers vs La Soufriere Hikers, 4th match Live scores, Squads

Tags: VPL T10 2020, Vincy Premier T10 League 2020

Published on: May 23, 2020

watch here Vincy Premier T10 League 2020 Dark View Explorers vs La Soufriere Hikers 4th Match VPL T10 cricket 2020 today match live scorecard.

SeriesVincy Premier League, 2020

Match Details:

The 4th match of Vincy Premier T10 League 2020 will be played between Dark View Explorers and La Soufriere Hikers at the Arnos Valley Sporting Complex in Kingstown.

The match starts at 8:30 AM local time (6:00 PM IST) (12:30 PM GMT).

La Soufriere Hikers 109/6 (10 overs)

Dark View Explorers 103/3 (10 overs)

La Soufriere Hikers won by 6 runs

The Hikers started off their innings well and though they lost a bit of momentum through the middle, they managed to post a decent total on the board. In reply, the Explorers began in circumspect fashion and that trend continued for much of the innings as James was left to fend on his own. Although there wasn't much support around the skipper, James could've taken matters into his own hands and attacked the Hikers' bowling line-up earlier, thereby allowing the Explorers to establish a firmer foothold in the game.

In the end though, James' innings counted for nothing as the Explorers went down by 6 runs, despite the Hikers providing them with a plethora of extras.

The matches on Saturday in the Vincy Premier T10 League kick-off when the Dark View Explorers face the La Soufriere Hikers. The Explorers, who took on the Fort Charlotte Strikers in the 3rd game on Friday, comfortably chased down the target of 76. They needed 8.3 overs for the loss of only two wickets in the pursuit of the target. The Hikers were even more dominant during their game against Botanical Gardens Rangers where they chased down 71 in just 5.4 overs at the cost of one wicket.

Match Teams:

Dark View Explorers Squad: Lindon James, Deron Greaves, Andrew Thomas, Darius Martin, Shammon Hooper, Davian Barnum, Sealron Williaams, Kensley Joseph, Cody Horne, Kemron Strough, Ojay Matthews, Javod Williams, Denson Hoyte

La Soufriere Hikers Squad: Desron Maloney, Dean Browne, Dillon Douglas, Othneil Lewis, Salvan Browne, Rayan Williams, Rawdon Bentick, Casmus Hackshaw, Kenson Dalzell, Jeremy Haywood, Tilron Harry, Kimson Dalzell, Camano Cain

Related News