Cricket News sort by Punjab XI

Punjab Kings won the toss and ask Chennai Super Kings to bat first, CSK lost Ajinkya Rahane for 9 off 7 balls before Gaikwad teamed up with Daryl Mitchell for a 57-run stand in 32 balls. However, Gaikwad failed to cash in on his start as the CSK skipper was removed for 32 off 21 balls by spinner Rahul Chahar in the 7th over.

Punjab won the toss and they invite SRH to bat first, The match began on a dismal note for SRH as their top order crumbled early. Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, and Aiden Markram were sent back to the pavilion with just 39 runs on the board within the first 5 overs. SRH put up a competitive total of 182/9, thanks to a stellar performance by the young sensation Nitish Reddy, who dazzled with a rapid 65 off 37 balls.

Virat Kohli (77 off 49) and Dinesh Karthik (28 not out off 10) came up with significant batting performances as Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) beat Punjab Kings (PBKS) by four wickets in game six of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru on Monday, March 25. Before that, Mohammed Siraj (2/26) and Glenn Maxwell (2/29) made important contributions with the ball in hand.

Rilee Rossouw slammed an unbeaten 82 off 37 balls as Delhi Capitals (DC) beat Punjab Kings (PBKS) runs by 15 runs in match number 64 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 at the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium in Dharamsala on Wednesday, May 17.

Prabhsimran Singh (103 of 65) notched up his maiden Indian Premier League (IPL) ton, while Harpreet Brar claimed 4/30 as Punjab Kings (PBKS) beat Delhi Capitals (DC) by 31 runs in match number 59 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi on Saturday, May 13. With the loss, Delhi Capitals became the first team to be officially eliminated from the playoffs race.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) beat Punjab Kings (PBKS) by five wickets in match number 53 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 at Eden Gardens in Kolkata on Monday, May 8. Batting first after winning the toss, PBKS put up 179/7 as their captain Shikhar Dhawan top-scored with 57 off 47 balls. Andre Russell (42 off 23) and Rinku Singh (21 not out off 10), however, helped KKR ace the chase in another last-ball finish.

Ishan Kishan (75 off 41) and Suryakumar Yadav (66 off 31) scored brilliant half-centuries as Mumbai Indians (MI) chased down a target of 215 against Punjab Kings (PBKS). MI won the game by six wickets in 18.5 overs.

Punjab Kings (PBKS) beat Chennai Super Kings (CSK) by four wickets in match number 41 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chepauk, Chennai on Sunday, April 30. Batting first after winning the toss in the first match of the double-header, CSK put up an impressive 200/4 on the board. Punjab chased down the target off the last ball, with three needed to win.