Cricket News sort by Champions League T20 2012

The 2012 Champions League T20 was held in South Africa. Again a qualifying round was held to finalise the 10 teams. The two groups were as follows – Group A featured Delhi Daredevils, Titans, Kolkata Knight Riders, Perth Scorchers and Auckland.

The Brad Haddin led Sydney Sixers clinched the Champions League 2012 by thrashing home team Lions by 10 wickets with 45 balls in a one-sided Final at Johannesburg.

The Highveld Lions will be challenging the Sydney Sixers at their den in The Wanderers in Johannesburg for the Champions League T20 2012 title.

Champions League Twenty20(CLT20) 2012, Final: Lions Vs Sydney Sixers at Johannesburg, Oct 28, 2012. Match scheduled to begin at 17:30 local time (15:30 GMT, 9:00 PM IST, 8:30 PM PKT).

Sydney Sixers kept their winning streak intact by defeating the Nashua Titans in a thrilling Semi Final match at the SuperSport Park in Centurion.

Titans, the local South African team will meet the formidable Sydney Sixers this evening at the SuperSport Park in Centurion in the second Semi Final of the Champions League T20 2012.

Their international days are well behind them, but the CLT20 has given us an opportunity to have a second look at some veteran former international cricketers, who once were key members of their respective national sides.

Delhi Daredevils choked to a 22-run defeat in the hands of the unfancied Lions in the 1st Semi Final at Durban. This was despite the Delhi Daredevils needing only 140 runs from 20 overs.

Delhi Daredevils, the lone IPL team surviving in this edition of the Champions League 2012 will take on the Highveld Lions tonight at Kingsmead in Durban.