Squads of New Zealand and Zimbabwe for the 1st ODI at Dunedin (Feb 3, 2012)

Tags: New Zealand v Zimbabwe 1st ODI at Dunedin - Feb 3, 2012, New Zealand, Zimbabwe

Published on: Feb 02, 2012

Scorecard | Commentary | Graphs

Teams for New Zealand Vs Zimbabwe, 1st ODI at University Oval, Dunedin, Feb 3, The National Bank Series 2012

New Zealand after demolishing Zimbabwe in the one-off Test in Napier will clash with the minnows again but this time in colour clothing. Tomorrow, the two unevenly matched teams will play in the First ODI of The National Bank Series at the University Oval in Dunedin. Although Zimbabwe can pull off an upset or two in the limited overs version of the game, New Zealand could easily pick up victory should the visitors’ batting doesn’t deliver anything decent.

Well a calf-muscle injury during the Napier Test saw Ross Taylor ruled out of the remainder of the Zimbabwe Series. The Blackcaps have named Brendon McCullum as the stand-in Captain for the One Dayers with Ross Taylor out of action.

New Zealand have trimmed down their squad to 12 just ahead of the 1st ODI after excluding two players - Michael Bates and Tarun Nethula who were originally named in a squad of 14.

Here are the two squads for the New Zealand Vs Zimbabwe, 1st ODI at Dunedin (Feb 3) :

New Zealand : Brendon McCullum (Captain), Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson, Andrew Ellis, Tom Latham (Wicket Keeper), Rob Nicol, Jacob Oram, Nathan McCullum, Doug Bracewell, Dean Brownlie, Tim Southee and Kyle Mills

Zimbabwe : Brendan Taylor (Captain), Tino Mawoyo, Regis Chakabva, Elton Chigumbura, Malcolm Waller, Hamilton Masakadza,Stuart Matsikenyeri, Kyle Jarvis, Keegan Meth, Forster Mutizwa, Raymond Price, Tatenda Taibu (Wicket Keeper), Prosper Utseya, Shingirai Masakadza and Brian Vitori

Related News