Cricket News sort by Big Bash Twenty20

Big Bash T20 League 2011-12, Sydney Thunder vs Adelaide Strikers at Sydney, Dec 23, 2011. Toss: Adelaide Strikers, who chose to bat first, Adelaide Strikers: 155/8 (20/20 overs), Sydney Thunder: 156/4 (18.3/20 overs), Result: Sydney Thunder won by 6 wickets.

Big Bash T20 League 2011-12, Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Stars at Brisbane, Dec 20, 2011. Toss: Melbourne Stars, who chose to bat first, Melbourne Stars: 177/7 in 20 Overs, Brisbane Heat innings: 169/7 in Overs, Result: Melbourne Stars won by 8 runs.

KFC Big Bash T20 2011-12 Points table: The teams which finish first, second, third and fourth on the points table at the completion of all preliminary matches shall qualify for the semi-final matches.

Adelaide Strikers is a cricket team based in Adelaide that plays in the Big Bash T20 League. Darren Berry, coach of the Southern Redbacks, has been signed to coach the Strikers.

The KFC Twenty20 Big Bash was the domestic Twenty20 cricket competition in Australia. The competition is organised by Cricket Australia, and sponsored by fast food chicken outlet KFC

Adam Gilchrist, who has just returned to Australia after playing in the IPL for Kings XI Punjab, has stated that it is highly unlikely he will be playing in the Big Bash tournament to be held end of the year

Former Australian opener Matthew Hayden is considering a comeback to competitive cricket and could well be seen in action in the Big Bash Twenty20 tournament in December.

Cricket Australia, apparently, is not going to leave any stone unturned to promote it's Big Bash later this year. They have launched an online survey asking fans what they want featured in the competition, including rule changes.

South African batsman Herschelle Gibbs has become the first international signing for Australian franchise Perth Scorchers for next year's Big Bash Twenty20 tournament, the team said on Friday.