Cricket News sort by IPL 4

After 45 days and 70 matches, we have finally reached the business end of Indian Premier League season four. This year’s cash-rich T20 tournament turned out to be the most evenly contested affair with evenly matched teams

It really shouldn’t have come to this. Kolkata Knight Riders should have been at second place and Chennai Super Kings should have been facing off against Mumbai Indians in the first ever IPL Eliminator at the Wankhede Stadium.

Suresh Raina smashed 73 off 50 balls as Chennai Super Kings beat the Royal Challengers Bangalore by six wickets in the first qualifier at Mumbai on Tuesday to book their place in the finals of IPL-4.

As the fourth edition of the Indian Premier League enters its play-off stage, two of the four teams will be hoping for an encore, while two will be eyeing revenge.

The two most successful teams of the IPL league stage go head to head as defending champions Chennai Super Kings take on Royal Challengers Bangalore in what promises to be an engrossing first playoff match of the event at the Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai on Tuesday.

Total 3 playoff matches will be played name Game A, Game B and Game C. The last match would be off course Grand Final to be played between winner of Game A and Game C.

Ambati Rayudu's last-ball six gave Mumbai Indians a five wicket victory over the Kolkata Knight Riders in a tense finish at the Eden Gardens on Sunday.

Chris Gayle's blazing form in the Indian Premier League continued as he butchered the Chennai Super Kings bowlers to score an unbeaten 75 off 50 balls to guide Royal Challengers Bangalore to a comprehensive eight-wicket win here on Sunday.

Delhi Daredevils' skipper James Hopes won the toss and elected to bat first in their IPL match against the Pune Warriors India at the Feroz Shah Kotla on Saturday